"I Pledge Allegiance"

The Relationship Between Politics and Christian Faith

Monday September 28, and Tuesday September 29

5:30 pm Pacific/6:30 Mountain/7:30 Central/8:30 pm Eastern, for 90 minutes each day

-->UPDATE: Due to the first presidential debate on Tuesday, September 29, we will start TUESDAY'S program one hour earlier, at 4:30 pm pacific/5:30 pm mountain/6:30 pm central/7:30 pm eastern. MONDAY'S PROGRAM will remain the same.

For US Americans who follow Jesus, the intersetion of faith and politics can be a confusing one. What does it mean to be a faithful follower of Jesus and a citizen of the United States? Many interested parties have the Christian vote in their crosshairs during this election cycle. Partisan division is often articulated in terms of Christian values, on both sides of the aisle. This summit on faith and politics is designed to equip students, staff, and friends of InterVarsity to navigate this divisive season as faithful followers of the Jesus of the Bible.

Each day of the program you would:

  1. Be part of the online zoom seminar/call. This will take place live 5:30 pm PST/8:30 pm EST and last 90 minutes. We'd encourage you to engage live if possible. We will be recording them and sending them out within a couple hours to everyone who has registered.
  2. Gather with others online to process your emotions and response to the day. You can gather your own online small group from your campus, church or community, or you can join one of our InterVarsity staff lead small groups each evening. 

Cost: $10

Register HERE: https://campscui.active.com/orgs/IVCFGlobalPrograms?orglink=camps-registration#/selectSessions/2832010

Get a taste from our last program here.